Useful links

Cooming Soon

Social Links


Violin Recital

Beloved masterworks for violin solo and violin with piano from the baroque to the early 20th century violin literature,
from the distinguished violinist Pantelis Stamatelos. A truly impressive violin recital!

Find it now on selected stores and on:

About this album

In this album the violinist Pantelis Stamatelos with the friendly participation of the pianist Yannis Michailidis performs works for solo violin and violin – piano from the Baroque era, with compositions of the great Jean Marie Leclair, Georg Philipp Telemann and Johann Sebastian Bach, to more contemporary works of Charles-Camille Saint-Saëns and Maurice Ravel.

Pantelis Stamatelos studied violin at the Athens conservatory in Greece with Tatsis Apostolides and the Royal Conservatory of Brussels with the famous violinist Lola Bobesco. He also studied mathematics at the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens and painting with the sculptor and painter Kostas Argyris.

He appears as a soloist in recital with piano or orchestra, in concerts with works for solo violin and in individual or group exhibitions. The sound of his violin reflects the maturity of one of the most favorite sounds of Western musical tradition, through masterpieces as well as his settled interpretations, which are the result of his vast experience and study of a lifetime.

Full track listing

Jean Marie Leclair (1697 – 1764)
Sonata op.9 no.3 in D Major
1. i. Adagio molto maestoso 3.35
2. ii. Allegro 2.32
3. iii. Sarabanda, Largo 3.30
4. iv. Tambourin, Allegro vivace 3.24

Georg Philipp Telemann (1681 – 1767)
Fantasia no.7 in E-Flat Major, TWV 40:20
5. i. Dolce 2.12
6. ii.Allegro 3.34
7. iii.Largo 2.20
8. iv. Presto 1.11

Fantasia No. 12 in A Minor, TWV 40:25
9. i. Moderato 2.17
10. ii. Vivace 1.49
11. iii. Presto 1.06

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)
Violin Partita no.3
12. i. Preludio 4.25
13. ii. Loure 3.50
14. iii. Gavotte an rondeau 3.15
15. iv. Menuet I 2.23
16. v. Menuet II 2.03
17. vi. Bouree 1.56
18. vii. Gigue 2.04

Charles-Camille Saint-Saëns (1835 – 1921)
19. Introduction et rondo capriccioso, Op.28 9.49
Andante Malinconico – Allegro ma non troppo – Piu Allegro

Maurice Ravel (1875 – 1937)
20. Pièce en forme de Habanera 2.53

“Violin Recital” | Classical, Baroque, Early Music, Instrumental |
© ® ℗ 2016 Pantelis Stamatelos – AN ART ARTISTRY RECORDS AAAR 005