Useful links

Cooming Soon

Social Links

Anastassiou, Christos Sp.

Christos Sp. Anastassiou

MA Composer, Conductor, Professor of Composition

Christos Sp. Anastassiou studied Composition and Conducting with Prof. Theodoros Antoniou. He got also degrees in Harmony, Counterpoint, Orchestration and Fugue (A. Laskaridis, A. Papanikolaou, K. Kydoniatis).

He studied the art of conducting with conductor Lefteris Halkiadakis. He has participated in a number of seminars about contemporary music in Greece and Abroad.

In 1994 he moved to Belgrade for postgraduate study at the University of Belgrade where he completed his MA (Master of Arts) in Composition with Professors Srdjan Hofman, Zoran Eric΄ and Raiko Maksimovic.

His compositions have received distinctions and prizes in international competitions, and have been selected by juries in more than 40 international calls for scores, (finalist of the “ALEA III” International Competition of Composition of the University of Boston, with his work Anakyklisis, finalist of the “OLYMPIA” International Competition of Composition in Athens, with his work Nomos, for string quartet, finalist in the 3rd Festival of contemporary music of Belgrade, with his work Variations for solo guitar, finalist of the “Taukay” International Competition of Composition in Italy, with his work Anima Mundi for electronic media.

As a composer he has composed for a wide variety of media (more than 100 works), including solo, chamber orchestra, symphonic orchestra, string quartets, works for voice, choral music, music for the theater and television and works for electronic media. His works have been performed by important ensembles of the international contemporary music scene. Many of his works are commissioned by musical organizations and institutions in Greece and abroad (ALEA III, Taukai Edizioni Musicali, Athens Concert Hall, etc). Currently he lives in Athens. He is Professor of Composition and director of studies in various Conservatories in Athens. He has also repeatedly lectured and taught in seminars on the music of the 20th century. His works have been published by Musica – Ferrum and Babel Scores. Since 1994 he has been a member of the Greek “Composer Union”.

Stellas, Anastasios
Andrade, Juan Pablo