Useful links

Cooming Soon

Social Links


ICC “The contemporary piano” (2019)

International Composition Competition “The contemporary piano” (2019)

See about the previous Composition competition “The contemporary piano” | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018

AN ART ARTISTRY – Cultural Centre – Cultural Activities & Artistic Productions Services (Monis Asteriou 4, Athens)
210 3220082 (Mon-Fri, 14:00-17:00) /


Subject: Modern compositions for piano solo or piano 4 hands, duration 3 to 5 minutes. The competition is open to composers of all ages and nationalities. The selection criteria are musical and no extra-musical parameters such as gender, level of difficulty, nationality and age quotas etc will be taken into account. The only examined quality will be the text itself. Unpublished works & works that have been performed previously and won competitions in the past may be submitted.

Registration fee: The registration fee is €45,00 per work / submission, paid through bank account transfer or PayPal.
– EUROBANK GREECE (ERBKGRAA) ΙΒΑΝ: GR3402603280000950101210083
– PayPal: PAYPAL
(In the grounds, provide name and deposit reason). All transfer and bank charges will be covered by the applicants.

Submissions: Submissions are to be made until Sunday March 31, 2019 electronically to including at the same email:
i. An unmarked and unnamed PDF (sheet music) of a work (composition) for piano solo or piano 4 hands, duration 3 to 5 minutes, and an audio demo of that work (ex. midi, mp3 etc., regardless of quality).
ii. A separate file (PDF, RAR, ZIP etc) with a printout of the registration payment (bank or PayPal receipt), the details of the composer (name, age, address, telephone, email, etc), biografical notes, a good foto of the composer, title and a text of the submitted work.

Committee – selection: The committee will consist of distinguished pianists and composers. Will meet in April 2019 and will select by voting up to four (4) “prize winning” works and up to four (4) “honorable mention” works, based on their musical quality rather than the degree of difficulty or other criteria. The committee’s decision is final.

The prize winning works (up to 4) will receive:
1. Official diploma.
2. Audio & video recording by distinguished pianists – members of the committee, of the highest production quality.
3. The recordings will be uploaded and presented at AN ART ARTISTRY’s YOUTUBE channel, sites, social media pages, newsletters etc.
4. A page in site will be created for each one of the winning works – composers with a presentation of the works.

The honorable mention works (up to 4) will receive:
1. Official diploma.
2. A page in site will be created for each one of the honorable mention works.

Previous Competitions

Ochirov, Ludub
T. Papadimitrakopoulou PMC 2018 - 2019
Next, Seminars, Piano